Anyone who deals with the coinage of late antiquity will quickly come across questions that can hardly be answered. In 1702, Anselmo Banduri published a monumental work, which forms the basis for further research.

Anselmo Banduri – Knowledge from early 18th Century on Late Antiquity Coinage

Anyone who deals with the coinage of late antiquity will quickly come across questions that can hardly be answered. In 1702, Anselmo Banduri published a monumental work, which forms the basis for further research.

Three Geniuses

The French novelist Victor Hugo once wanted to write a biography of Shakespeare. He ended up writing about the great geniuses of literature in general. Among them: Aeschylus, Shakespeare and – himself.

Three Geniuses

The French novelist Victor Hugo once wanted to write a biography of Shakespeare. He ended up writing about the great geniuses of literature in general. Among them: Aeschylus, Shakespeare and – himself.

Our libraries

Pellentesque sed dictum arcu. Donec ut tellus quis justo suscipit lobortis mollis nec erat. Sed et eros leo. Phasellus varius ligula nulla, eget aliquet nisl pulvinar eu.

Bookophile

About us

Bookophile is the idea of Jürg Conzett and Ursula Kampmann. It was born in the MoneyMuseum’s newly built library, out of a common thought about how we could transmit our love of books to others.

Bookophile

About us

Bookophile is the idea of Jürg Conzett and Ursula Kampmann. It was born in the MoneyMuseum’s newly built library, out of a common thought about how we could transmit our love of books to others.

Wer sich mit der Münzprägung der Spätantike auseinandersetzt, wird schnell auf Fragen stoßen, die kaum beantwortet werden können. 1702 veröffentlichte der Anselmo Banduri ein monumentales Werk, welches den Grundstein für weitere Forschungen bildet.

Anselmo Banduri – Erkenntnisse des frühen 18. Jh. zur spätantiken Münzprägung

Wer sich mit der Münzprägung der Spätantike auseinandersetzt, wird schnell auf Fragen stoßen, die kaum beantwortet werden können. 1702 veröffentlichte der Anselmo Banduri ein monumentales Werk, welches den Grundstein für weitere Forschungen bildet.

Drei Genies

Der französische Romancier Victor Hugo wollte einmal eine Biografie über Shakespeare verfassen. Am Ende schrieb er über die großen Genies der Literatur überhaupt. Darunter: Aischylos, Shakespeare und – er selbst.

Drei Genies

Der französische Romancier Victor Hugo wollte einmal eine Biografie über Shakespeare verfassen. Am Ende schrieb er über die großen Genies der Literatur überhaupt. Darunter: Aischylos, Shakespeare und – er selbst.

Unsere Bibliotheken

Pellentesque sed dictum arcu. Donec ut tellus quis justo suscipit lobortis mollis nec erat. Sed et eros leo. Phasellus varius ligula nulla, eget aliquet nisl pulvinar eu.

Bookophile

Wir über uns

Bookophile ist die Idee von Jürg Conzett und Ursula Kampmann. Sie wurde geboren in der neu errichteten Bibliothek des MoneyMuseums, aus der gemeinsamen Überlegung heraus, wie wir unsere Liebe zu Büchern anderen übermitteln könnten.

Bookophile

Wir über uns

Bookophile ist die Idee von Jürg Conzett und Ursula Kampmann. Sie wurde geboren in der neu errichteten Bibliothek des MoneyMuseums, aus der gemeinsamen Überlegung heraus, wie wir unsere Liebe zu Büchern anderen übermitteln könnten.